Wardrobes We (sort of) Want: Iris in The Match Factory Girl


Ok I might lose a few of you with this one, but I think I love the clothes and sets in this movie… if you’ve seen it then you’ll understand why I’m a little worried about what that says about me. This truly great (if dark) Finnish film is about Iris, a factory worker trying in vain to escape from a pretty pathetic life, and calling it spare would be an overstatement – there’s very little dialogue and I sincerely hope Finland has never actually looked this drab. And yet! I still kind of want that shirt and curtains and wall hanging?






2 responses to “Wardrobes We (sort of) Want: Iris in The Match Factory Girl

  1. those bedsheets are pretty rad too!

  2. oh my god hilarious wardrobes we want entry.

    but I may just have to rent this movie.

Leave a Reply

