Who’s That Girl? Cynthia vs. Jess

Every week Amil Niazi styles the Robber mannequins and then takes you on a sartorial spirit quest, finding the stories buried in the silk and wool. Each week, check out her modern fairytales and then vote for your favourite!

CynthiaOhhhhhhhhkaaaaay who invited Cynthia to the party? Everywhere she goes it’s always drama, drama, drama. EVEN THOUGH she always says things like, “I don’t want any drama.” Yeah right, Cynthia, then why did you wear a cape to a Christmas party? Thing is though, urgh so annoying to admit but, Cynthia is actually really good at her marketing job so respect and she always has gum in her purse and is it weird that I don’t even think it’s weird that she still uses a Blackberry? Damn you Cynthia! I love you I hate you I love you I hate you. Honestly though, roll up to your office holiday party in a long, wool cape and it’s like, “No Johnson, you have the report on MY desk in the morning. Cynthia out!”

Show Johnson who’s boss in this Helena dress by Steven Alan ($365), Erin Templeton obi belt ($50), and Samantha Pleet Shadow cloak ($625, now $315).

Spirit Animal: Melanie Griffith at the end of Working Girl
Power Song: Sisters are Doing it for Themselves – Eurythmics

jessHey Jess! So glad you could make it tonight. I know you usually hate going to parties and putting on an outfit when you could just be drinking your whiskey at home in peace, but like, you look super cute! I love your hair like that. Did you get new bangs? Do you want something to drink? Jameson’s? Oh umm, I’m not sure that I have – oh cool you brought your own, yeah no cool. Oh, ha, I see you’ve already had some hahaha no that’s cool, like obviously you’re gonna have some before you come. I think it’s so cool that you brought like, half a bottle. Ice? No? Very cool. Hey let me introduce you to my friend Marnie, you’re gonna – okay, yeah totally I’ll talk to you later! Ha okay thanks for coming Jess, you look so great!

God Jess is so like, cazh.

Play it cool like Jess and bring the vibes to the party in this Georgia dress by Wood Wood ($295), Steven Alan seaside parka ($399, now $299), Laura Lombardi Cortona necklace ($85), and Gabriela Artigas triple squares necklace ($110).

Spirit Animal: Ally Sheedy circa Breakfast Club with a job
Power Song: Too Cool for School – Horrid Henry

So which mannequin won you over this week, Cynthia or Jess? Scroll down for the poll!
Together

6 responses to “Who’s That Girl? Cynthia vs. Jess

  1. I just want to say that I think you’re very brave for not even questioning the spelling of cazh (which I have myself tried to spell phonetically many times but never dared to commit to.)

  2. Thanks Tracy, I just vibed it and there it was!

  3. So tough. I relate more to Jess, but I admire Cynthia for being so different from me.

  4. Best new blog feature! Though I gotta say, I’m pretty sore that Beth (Beth, people?!!) won out over Carol last week.

Leave a Reply

